renovations

A day of Rest

Sometimes you just don’t realize how wore out something can make you.  This morning about 10 minutes before my alarm was to go off a friend called.  The alarms went off while I was on the phone so naturally I turned them all off.  When I got off the phone I decided I was going to get me a little extra sleep so I set my phone alarm for 8AM and went back to sleep.  Hmmmmph, I must have slept through it because I did not wake up until 11:30 AM.  Church was a bust by then.  Then I thought about one of the members of the church having her practice sermon at 3 so I said I can go to that and save the day.  Hmmmph, not sure what happened but I wound up back sleeping and it was 7:30 PM before I woke back up.  I guess I am really tired.  I usually go to church and come home and have a looooong nap but today turned into one long all day nap LOL….and I am still tired.

Right now I am kicking myself in the butt for not having anything n the house to eat.  I looked in the fridge and the only thing I found in there was raisins, shortbread cookies and sweet tea.  I poured the last of the tea in a glass and ate a couple of cookies just to relieve the hunger pains.  In the freezer, forgetaboutit.  Nothing in that joint but frozen veggies.  This is ridiculous.  When I get my kitchen back together no more eating out for me!!   I guess I have no choice but to go to the store and find me some food.  Its 9:17 at night.  Forget it.  I am going back to sleep and I will have a big breakfast in the morning.

This is what happens when you don’t have a man in your life.  You are overworked, and underfed.  LOL  I think I am going to start making an effort to find Mr Right.  It’s time.  And when I say Mr Right he has to be handy AND know how to cook once in a while.  Okay?

 

Feel free to comment here

