Inspirations / kitchen / Products / renovations

Inspirations (edited)

I could not work on the house today and I probably won’t get back to it until Friday.  I have school I have to deal with and staying on top of that is a priority.  So is the kitchen but school is a higher priority.

In the meantime I went to World Market today getting some of my ideas situated in my head.  They have all the stuff I need want but they are unbearably expensive.  I found the lanterns on eBay for $8  7 each but they are $20 in world Market.  I found the knobs on Indianshelf.com for 50 cents each but they are $3.99 at world market. I wound up buying a lot of 25 unfinished knobs for $14.94 including postage (60 cents each) because Indian shelf did not have the ones I need in stock and I would have to buy 200 or some ridiculous number.  The bargains I find online though far outweigh shopping in stores.  Stores are a total rip off.

Anyway I am not able to find the glass candle cups I could only find the lanterns.  If anyone knows where I can find the colored cup lanterns please let me know.

Oh gosh I can’t wait to start decorating. I started out wanting a country kitchen and changed that to a Moroccan kitchen and my head is EXPLODING with ideas!!

I love all of these…

  

I love the plates to the right of the green ones…

  

Pot rack for pans…black cast iron pots and pans only!  (That way I don’t have to worry about shining the silver ones up. I know that’s not exactly Moroccan but I have a pot rack I brought bought 3 years ago from Macy’s and it’s still NIB.  I WILL FIND A WAY TO USE IT!!

I think I am also liking curtains on the doorways! In the Paprika color not orange…

COLOR!!

ROMANTICISM!

FOOD!!

Cous Cous with three meats, raisins and fried almonds

 

 


 

and some house color inspirations

these are my favorites:

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Inspirations (edited)

  1. Those bronze, perforated lanterns? Are AWESOME.

    Seriously, sometimes the only thing I looked forward too, while in the midst of the mess and the chaos was the idea that at some point I would be able to decorate something. That, and being able to unpack some boxes and find my favorite sweatpants, or the cat’s toys.

    Like

    • Exactly…something to take my mind off the chaos! I love those lamps! All of them. When the light is on u get an awesome light show on the walls. Quite magical.

      Like

  2. I love those lamps too. The purple hanging cup is so me.

    I like those dishes next to the green ones too. Also the green ones. LOL I just have way too many dishes. They would be perfect with your yellow/gold walls.

    No idea where to shop for anything. I am so totally shopping challenged. I just hate it. Got to town today and could not wait to get back home. And here I wait all week to go shopping. I make myself so mad some times.

    Like

    • I can not find those cup styles online anywhere. I went to a friends house yesterday and noticed she had all types of Moroccan lanterns on her porch and she does not buy anything new. Everything is from yard sales and thrift stores. I guess if i started going I might find them too. I hardly ever find anything good.

      I don’t like shopping in stores. I love shopping online. I like bargain hunting so when I find something I need online I shop for the absolute best price. it can be time consuming but it burns no gas…

      Like

Feel free to comment here

