renovations

Finally something finished!

Okay remember I said I was having an inspiration dream last night?  I was thinking about the screen door I took off and it being in perfectly good condition.  Then I thought to myself what if I made the shelves go all the way to the floor and I put the door on it.  Then I thought I can put my plates on there to give the space a punch of color and I better put a rail on the shelf to hold the plates in place.  Then I thought that the bottom area would be perfect to put my dust pan so I am going to put some hooks down there for the dustpan and hand broom.  I didn’t do that part cause I can’t find the friggin dustpan.  LOL

Progress shots:

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Then I changed the color from Valspar’s La Fonda Boulder (tan) to Valspar’s Butter Cookie (yellow)
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Then I had my dream and tore the wall open AGAIN:
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App
Now ( and uhhh yes the green is back…LOL):
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

And I had Walmart make a collage for me (same day pick up). I put it over the panel where the junction boxes are.  This is going above my table…
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App
and I went backwards again because I decided to take the shelf down and put my pot rack up (on the wall next to the window). I will have to put the shelf up a little lower. Notice the in the wall shelves are now tan instead of green and the trim is white instead of cream:
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

2 thoughts on “Finally something finished!

  1. Love the screen door idea. I would have torn the wall out again for that too. Perfect I think I see the other wall shelves are the tan again from green too. the shelves next to the door. I like the walmart picture.

    Like

    • Yes the green is all gone except the trim on my screen door and across from it is the basement door. It is also green but I am going to stencil a Hamsa on it. A Hamsa is basically a sign of protection and quite frankly I think it is the origin of “talk to the hand” LOL. For me it represents represents blessings, power, and strength unless you are in my house talking crap then it means talk to the hand. LOL

      Like

Feel free to comment here

