Bathroom / paint colors / Walls

Calling All Bathroom Selfie Shots

I finally finished my bathroom and realized I did not post photos.  Hopefully you will find it as interesting as the people who come over and peek in my medicine cabinet. Yes I have had peekers and remember because the kids kept going in my stuff I put an alarm on the door.  Welllllllll I had to to take the alarm off and just  accept the fact that I am just that darn interesting that people what to see more.  Having one bathroom comes with a price.  Anyway I don’t keep anything personal in there and soon as company leaves I take my washcloth and towel out and wash it.  It gives me the heebie jeebies to think that someone might have TOUCHED IT.

Anyway…a long time ago I had curtains up, walls were gold, had a sink with a cabinet,  tile floors, and a sterilite set of drawers for my curling irons.

img_20130323_133445

It went through a couple of transformations but now I have white walls, a shutter on the window, vinyl wood looking planks on the floor, a HUGE tall pedestal sink (that I love)  and a rolling cart for my girly junk.  Note the toilet tissue roll on the flat iron….I am always forgetting to turn my oron off so now I put it in the roll when its off.  One glance in the bathroom and I know if I left it on my if its in the roll.  It works.  I should make it a little prettier though.  I am also replacing my baskets with little glas jars on hooks like the ones I have for my razors and my  q-tips.

image

On the back wall I had wall words and it went through a bunch of transformations.  I like to paint and each time I painted I changed the quote…..

bathroom 2

bathroom2

IMAG0769

and then I painted it white and built wall shelves  with a door made from one bifold door that I  found in the ReUse Store for $5 and took apart and made two doors.  I had to have a place for all my soap and shampoo since I  deleted the storage from under the sink (story here).

image

cabinet

This pedestal sink holds a lot of crap on the top…which might not be the best thing for a “collector” of stuff like myself.  I love it though.   It is a $900 Kohler Memoirs sink that I found in the Salvage yard (ReUse Store) for practically nothing!!.  image

And last but not least is the door.  I made a collage using MS Collage and had Staples print it  for me.  I put it on the door, with spray adhesive, cut it to size,  then put a coat of Modge Podge on top to protect it from water damage.  This is the back of the door.

image

No one seems to be able to find the bathroom so I thought it would be funny to put this sign on the front of the door.

throne

I designed it using MS Image Composer and had Staples print it for me.  My idea is that people will take selfies and tag me on Facebook then I will print them and add them to the door.  They won’t see them until the next time they come. LOL  That’s the idea anyway and I think it will be fun…I wonder how many people will do it. BTW if you would like a PDF of this poster just send a request by email acitygirlscountrydream@gmail.com.  I designed it so that the pdf can be printed to large size (48×64) or print to fit on whatever page size you want all without sacrificing quality.  And then you can tag me or email me a photo so I can see how you used it.

img_20160221_013500421.jpg

 

Feel free to comment here