Bathroom / between the studs shelf / renovations

Still Going Slow

This morning I woke up at 7 AM but then I decided  to sleep in because my legs are freaking sore from lifting those sub floors and siding panels yesterday. I could barely make it to the bathroom this morning. My hands are all cut up, swollen and hurting as well. I took two Advil and laid down while I waited for them to kick in. That’s when I decided to just relax and get some rest so I went back to sleep and didn’t wake up until about 1. Then I laid in bed until I remembered I had to go find my roof shingles and work on picking out some paint so I reluctantly got up, showered and went to run my errands.

When I got back I started working on that damn shelf in the bathroom. I am super sick of that thing and I just want that project OVER. I put the face trim on it and primed it.

image

Notice the top two to shelves are not as tall as the rest. That’s because they are for vitamins and meds. I measured each shelf to fit specific things.  I can’t wait to paint it get the doors on it and fill it up!!
While I put the fan on it for the paint and glue to dry I decided to just clean up and put stuff away. THE PLACE IS SHAPING UP!!
I also picked out the next color for my house. This looks so crisp and clean!!  And white trim!!  Love it!!

image

The contractor is going to paint the additions only and I have to paint the rest of the house but that won’t happen until spring. I am hoping I can get the asbestos siding off the house and replace the rest of the siding by spring and also replace the last 4 windows left of the original.
Again wishful thinking.
Tonight I will clean up a bit more then call it a night. I feel like I am wore out…

Feel free to comment here

